The Board reports to the Minister of Government who is assigned ministerial responsibility for National Insurance.

Currently, Cabinet responsibility for National Insurance falls within the portfolio of the Hon. D. Shane Gibson, M.P., Minister of Labour & National Insurance.

Board of Directors:

The Board is headquartered on New Providence in the Jumbey Village Complex on Blue Hill Road. It is administered by an 11-member Board of Directors, currently consisting of:

Felix Subbs, Chairman Glen Archer
Dr. Frank Gregg Bartlett Kaylisa Beneby Zane Lightbourne

Marquista Thompson Ann Hunt Philip Stubbs Hilton McIntosh
Paul Maynard

Arnold Bain


Executive Management Team:

The executive management team is responsible for the day-to-day operations of The National Insurance Board.

Patricia Hermanns/ Director Cecile Williams-Bethel  Senior Deputy Director/ Operations V. Theresa Burrows,
Senior Deputy Director/ Business Support & Administration
Dr. Raymond Wells,Senior Deputy Director, Information Technology

Dr. Kevin Bowe,
Deputy Director/NHI

Dr. Josephine Bartlett, Deputy Director/Medical Officer

Sonia Gill, 
Financial Controller

Phaedra Mackey-Knowles, Deputy Director/ Investments

Heather Maynard,
Deputy Director/ Legal

Whitney Patton, Deputy Director/ Internal Audit

Tami Francis Assistant Director, Family Island Operations

Yvette Sands,
Assistant Director/ Business Development & Policy Planning/Secretary

Jayson Moxey,  Assistant Director/ Operations Anthony Curtis, 
Assistant Director/Training Department

Sharon Gardiner-Taylor, Assistant Director, Human Resources



Press here to view a listing of Ministers, Chairmen and Directors of the National Insurance Board down through the years.